Skip to main content
Minimum Wage Commission
Home >> About us >> Introduction

About Us


The Minimum Wage Commission is an independent statutory body established under Part 3 of the Minimum Wage OrdinanceThis link will open in a new window with the main function of reporting to the Chief Executive in Council its recommendation about the Statutory Minimum Wage rate at least once in every two years.  The Commission comprises the Chairperson and not more than 12 members from the labour sector, business community, academia and the Government.  The Chairperson and the non-official Members are appointed on a personal basis. 

Back to Top